Programming Note

The blog is moving to a new server tonight. My unquenchable thirst for large pictures maxed out my allotted hard drive space a few months ago. Since then, in order to upload new pictures I’ve had to go back through old posts to delete media I uploaded and never used or superfluous extras like images I cropped using the WordPress crop tool which creates two images instead of saving over the original. It’s been, to put it mildly, a gigantic pain in the ass. After tonight, I can be a glutton again.

The migration begins at 10:00 PM PST (1:00 AM EST, 6:00 AM GMT). I don’t know how long the site will be down but I’m hoping it’ll be a couple of hours at most. Keep your fingers crossed.

EDIT: And we’re back. Thanks, Fortuna!

Share

RSS feed

5 Comments »

Comment by Tom Carroll
2013-01-22 22:06:18

Thank you for always being so thorough in keeping us up to date with things. You not only support an awesome blog, but do a top notch job doing so.

With regards,

-Tom

Comment by livius drusus
2013-01-23 01:26:27

Thank you, Tom. We’re up and running again. I feel like doing a post that’s nothing but gigantic pictures. :lol:

 
 
Comment by Naomi
2013-01-23 01:26:38

:yes:

 
Comment by Anonymous
2013-01-23 15:16:25

Huzzah! And a Happy New Lunar Year to you to boot!

Comment by livius drusus
2013-01-23 16:56:54

Thank you! :boogie:

 
 
Name
E-mail
URI

;) :yes: :thanks: :skull: :shifty: :p :ohnoes: :notworthy: :no: :love: :lol: :hattip: :giggle: :facepalm: :evil: :eek: :cry: :cool: :confused: :chicken: :boogie: :blush: :blankstare: :angry: :D :) :(

Your Comment (smaller size | larger size)

You may use <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> in your comment.